Home

Faculty and Staff

Here at St. Andrew's, it is the dedication, commitment, and enthusiasm of our Faculty and Staff that had earned many positive comments from our families and our larger community of supporters. Whether it is the ongoing efforts of our teachers to learn more about Brain Research or maintaining the picturesque beauty of our wonderful campus and facilities, their spirit and dedication ensures the continued sucess of St. Andrew's. Our Faculty contribute to our academic environment not only as teachers, but as mentors and advisers for our students, and bring a wealth and variety of experience to the community. Early on, our teachers forge a strong relationship with students in their additional role as advisers. They are familiar with each child's strengths, needs, and interests, and our students enjoy the close relationship and connection they have with them. Passionate about their subjects, our teachers often collaborate with one another and their students, to create a learning environment necessary for them to develop the skills they need to discover their path to success. Perhaps our greatest testament to their dedication is that the average tenure is over 12 years. In fact, seven of our Faculty members have been at St. Andrew's for more than 25 years.

St. Andrew's recognizes the importance of continual staff development. At the end of each summer, our teachers and administrators spend one week on-site, refining curriculum, knowledge, and skills. This includes discussion of lectures about assigned summer reading for all Faculty. Throughout the year, many of them participate in professional development and attend seminars to continue the Mission of devoting themselves and their skills to St. Andrew's students, our most important resource.

Faculty and Staff Directory
First NameLast NamePositionEmail Contact Number
MickyAchilliRegistrar/Assistant to the Director of Upper Schoolmachilli@standrews-ri.org
LeslieAinsworthLearning Services Facultylainsworth@standrews-ri.org
RyanAlescioMath Faculty...ralescio@standrews-ri.org
AnnAllainSchool Counselor...aallain@standrews-ri.org
JonathanAlschulerDirector of Student Life and Dean of Studentsjalschuler@standrews-ri.org
GeraldAmbroseMaintenance Associategambrose@standrews-ri.org
JeanArnoldEnglish Facultyjarnold@standrews-ri.org
NancyAzanoFine Arts Faculty - Artnazano@standrews-ri.org
AudreyBerryHumanities Department Chair...aberry@standrews-ri.org
DavidBourkScience Faculty...dbourk@standrews-ri.org
KellyBourkLearning Services Facultykbourk@standrews-ri.org
PhyllisBuckleyMiddle School Learning Services Facultypbuckley@standrews-ri.org
LaurelCadyExecutive Assistant to the Head Masterlcady@standrews-ri.org
SandraCarboneMiddle School Facultyscarbone@standrews-ri.org
ThomasCardulloSpanish Facultytcardullo@standrews-ri.org

         

St. Andrew's School Rhode Island   63 Federal Road, Barrington, RI 02806
Tel: 401.246.1230 Fax: 401.246.0510 Email: webmaster@standrews-ri.org